This website was created for the descendants of Nelson E. Shriner and Mildred J. Moore Shriner


Thanks to the yearly dues, generous donations, and money generated in the silent auctions over the years, the scholarship fund has helped dozens of students in our family with college expenses. There were four recipients this year who were blessed with this generous assistance.

2010-2011 Recipients

Lucas Mallein, ESU - Accounting/Information Systems
Ryan Osborne, Oklahoma City Community College - Anthropology
John P. Lightner, WSU - Aerospace/Mechanical Engineering
Emma Nelson, Butler County Community College - Fine Arts


Are you in college and would like to apply for the family scholarship? It's so simple! Mail your responses to these four items to Scott Mullen at or 806 E. 5th St., Pratt, KS 67124.

There is a June 1st deadline for the following school year and scholarships are awarded at the family reunion.


1. Name and address
2. Name of school attending
3. Course of study
4. Why did you choose this course of study?


We hope to install a PayPal/Credit Card button soon that will allow family members to pay their dues online and donate to the scholarship fund. An excellent way to support our growing family's education is by offering memorial gifts and tax-deductible donations.


© 2010 All Rights Reserved